I will run a half marathon before I graduate, even if it kills me.

I ran two miles today for the first time in two years.

Somehow through the heaving of my breathing, I decided that I will run a half marathon before I graduate, even if it kills me. (Even if I get last place.)

I have been brainstorming ideas for a New Year’s Resolution recently because I have never done one before. I only have a year and a half of college left, I’m nearly 21 years old, and I can feel real adulthood biting at my ankles (as I slowly try to run away). Some good ol’ New Year’s Resolutions could do me some good. Afterall, I have discovered that I work best when I have specific, challenging goals outlined for myself.

Since it is December already, I figured that I might as well start today because I do have a long way to go (pun intended).

So I’m starting this new category for my blog, called “My Life,” and in it I will be posting about some goals that I will be setting for myself prior to my graduation.

I would love to hear some tips from people who have gone the “couch potato” to half marathon route or experienced runners.

Leave a Reply

